Lewis County Courthouse Assessor
Circuit Clerk
County Clerk
County Commission
Magistrate's Office
Prosecuting Attorney
Sheriff's Office
Tax Office
Online Tax Records
Community Corrections
Emergency Ambulance Srvc
Emergency Mgmt
Family Court Judges
Floodplain Admin
Hope, Inc
WVU Extension
Lewis County Courthouse



Welcome to the Lewis County, West Virginia government website. Lewis County, the heart of the state of West Virginia, is located in the North Central portion of the state in the mountain lakes region.  We are home to two municipalities, Weston and Jane Lew. Our courthouse is located in the county seat, Weston, at 110 Center Avenue.


Our website is newly created and we will be adding more information weekly. Please check back often.  If you have suggestions on how we can better serve you, please contact the Lewis County Commission.

Lewis County Commission Meeting for April 21, 2014 is at 5:00 PM.



 New Hours for the Courthouse and Lewis County Judicial Annex

Beginning September 3, 2013

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday - Friday



 April Holidays None