Lewis County Courthouse Assessor
Circuit Clerk
Circuit Court Judges
County Clerk
County Commission
Magistrate's Office
Family Court Judges
Prosecuting Attorney
Sheriff's Office
Tax Office
Online Tax Records
Community Corrections
Emergency Ambulance Srvc
Emergency Mgmt
Floodplain Admin
Hope, Inc
WVU Extension
Lewis County Courthouse


COUNTY COMMISSION lewiscountycommission@lewiscountywv.org
Agnes G. Queen, President aqueen4500@aol.com
Robert S. Stewart III, Commissioner
Roderick B. Wyman, Commissioner centralwv@yahoo.com

Cindy Whetsell, Administrator lwhetsell@lewiscountywv.org
Phyllis Corathers, Assistant Administrator

110 Center Avenue, 2nd Floor 
Weston, WV 26452
304-269-2416 Fax


The County Commission is the governing body of a county. Lewis County is served by three county commissioners each representing a different magisterial district of the county. Commissioners serve in part-time positions with an annual salary of $39,917.00 as determined by WV Code. The President of the Commission is elected each year at the first meeting in January by the body.

The Constitution of the State of West Virginia outlines the duties performed by the office of county commission (Section 11, Article 9). Other duties and responsibilities are specified in Chapter 7 of the West Virginia Code. These include, but are not limited to: 

The Lewis County Commission meets every Tuesday at 10 AM at the Commission Office located at 110 Center Avenue, 2nd Floor, Weston,WV 26452. All appointment with the commission must be scheduled by 9:30 AM the Wednesday prior to the meeting. Notice of all meetings is provided to the public and all meetings are open to the public.

Additional Links:
County Commissioners' Association of West Virginia
National Association of Counties
 West virginia Association of Counties